To know how to delete an Instagram account / Instagram account ko delete kaise kare, follow the steps given below step by step.
Even when we open the Instagram app, there is no option to delete an Instagram account anywhere. In this article, we are going to tell you a method to delete an Instagram account. If you also want to delete your Instagram account or want to know how to delete your Instagram account then stay with this post.
People delete and deactivate their Instagram accounts for many reasons. If someone does not want to be more social due to privacy, then if someone has opened more than one Instagram account. This can be one of the reasons for deleting your Instagram account or there can also be some other reason.
More Related posts about Instagram
If you have a laptop or personal computer, then you can easily do the process of deleting your account by logging in to your Instagram account by an internet browser. If you do not have a pc or laptop, then you can do the process of deleting your Instagram account on your Smartphone itself.
If you are using Smartphone, then you have to log in by opening Instagram.com in Chrome browser or any browser. The Instagram application for smartphones had the option to delete the account till a few days ago, but now that feature has been removed.
Decide you want to permanently delete an Instagram account or deactivate.
Friends, deleting an Instagram account and deactivating an Instagram account are both different. You can delete or deactivate your Instagram account according to your need. Maybe your problem will be solved by just deactivating your Instagram account, then why delete it permanently. Or it may be that you have to permanently delete your Instagram account. Before making the decision whether it would be right to delete or deactivate your account, you need to know what will happen if you permanently delete the Instagram account and what will happen if you deactivate it. If you have any privacy issues you can Private your Instagram account.
What happened when you permanently delete an Instagram Account ID?
when you delete an Instagram account then the Instagram ID will be deleted from Instagram forever. You will never be able to open that ID again or create an ID with that name. If you want within 30 days of deleting your Instagram account, you can save your id from being deleted by canceling the delete procedure. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted from Instagram’s server, then you will never be able to recover that ID. If you still want to delete your Instagram account, then before deleting you take a backup of all photos and videos from your account because all your data will be permanently deleted along with your account.
How to Permanently Delete an Instagram Account
Open Instagram.com and log in your Id which you want to delete
Click on the profile icon
Go to the settings option
Click on the help option
Click on the Help Center option
Go to Manage your Account
Click the Delete your Account option
Click on the 2nd question (How do I delete my Instagram account ?)
Click on the Delete your Account link text
Select a reason for deleting (e.g. Privacy concerns)
Re-enter your password
Click on the delete button below
What happened when you Deactivate an Instagram account?
When you delete your Instagram account, then no one will be able to see that account and the posts of that account. Your account and all the posts will completely disappear but you will be able to activate that account again whenever you want. Whenever you activate that deactivated account, your account and posts will appear again as before and everyone will be able to see it. So if you are going to need that account later, but for some reason, you do not want to continue that account, then you deactivate that account. If you think that you will never need that account, then you can permanently delete that Instagram account if you want.
How to Deactivate an Instagram Account
Open a Browser
Go to Instagram.com and log in
Click on the Profile Tab
Click on Edit Profile
Scroll down and click on the Temporarily Disable my account text
Select a reason why are you disabling your account
Re-enter your password
Click on the “Temporarily disable account” button below
Click on the “Yes” button on the popup notification
If you want to Activate your Instagram account then just Log In and your Instagram id will be activated.
I wish you got all information about how to delete an Instagram account and how to deactivate an Instagram account. I hope you will not have any problem deleting or temporarily deactivating your Instagram account. If you are facing any kind of problem then definitely tell in the comment section.